Summit Media proudly announces its participation in the first-ever Philippine Literary Festival, a three-day celebration of literature through book signings and panel discussions from October 23 to 25, 2014 at Raffles Makati.

This pioneering event presented by Raffles Makati and National Book Store brings together local and international writers and publishers to convene with the Philippine reading community. Summit Media brings to the table its expertise in magazine, book, and digital publishing through three seminars taking place simultaneously on October 23, from 1:30 to 3:00 p.m.


At the Buenavista Function Room, Buqo Deputy General Manager Chad Rosario imparts his knowledge on “Publishing in the New Millennium.” Buqo, a partnership between Thailand’s number one e-bookstore Ookbee and Summit Media, is a digital bookstore, app, and reader in one that aims to revolutionize e-reading in the Philippines.


At the Namayan Function Room, Summit Media Team Art Director Jaykee Evangelista delivers a presentation about “Effective Cover Design.” Evangelista has served as art director of Summit Media titles such GamesMaster, Entrepreneur Philippines, and Top Gear Philippines, and is the illustrator behind Summit Books’ Doodle Quest.


At the Ballroom 1, Summit Media presents “#PopFicAcademy: Writing Romance”, featuring a discussion moderated by Summit Books author Mina V. Esguerra and panelled by Pop Fiction authors Bianca Bernardino (She’s Dating the Gangster), Jade Pitogo (Three Words, Eight Letters, Say It, and I’m Yours), Kim Villanueva (The Bet), Leng de Chavez (The Despicable Guy), Ariesa Domingo (Seducing Drake Palma, For Hire: A Damn Good Kisser), and Louise Carreon (A and D, Realize).

Also slated to appear at the Philippine Literary Festival are international bestselling and award-winning authors Amy Tan (The Joy Luck Club) and Chang-Rae Lee (Native Speaker).

Don’t miss the chance to be part of the Philippine Literary Festival 2014 by heading to Raffles Makati from October 23 to 25. Admission is free, with registration beginning at 8 a.m. every day. To view the full event schedule and for more information, please visit